JAX Leadership

Our leadership team drives the strategic direction of the organization. As a nonprofit organization, The Jackson Laboratory is governed by its Board of Trustees.


Lon Cardon

President and CEO

Meet Lon
Andy Greene, Interim Vice President for Research

Andy Greene

Interim Vice President for Research

Meet Andy
Charles Lee

Charles Lee

Scientific Director, The Jackson Laboratory for Genomic Medicine

Meet Charles
Nadia Rosenthal

Nadia Rosenthal

Scientific Director, The Jackson Laboratory for Mammalian Genetics

meet nadia
Charles Wray Headshot

Charles Wray

Vice President for Education

Meet Charles

Board of Scientific Counselors

Webster Cavenee, Ph.D.
Distinguished Professor
University of California, San Diego

Nancy J. Cox, Ph.D.
Vanderbilt Genetics Institute

David H. Ledbetter, Ph.D.
Executive Vice President & Chief Scientific Officer
Geisinger Health System

Andras Nagy, Ph.D.
Tier 1 Canada Research Chair in Stem Cells and Regeneration Professor
Department of Obstetrics & Gynaecology and Institute of Me

Michel Nussenzweig, M.D., Ph.D.
Investigator, Howard Hughes Medical Institute, Senior Physician Zanvil A. Cohn and Ralph M. Steinman Professor Laboratory of Molecular Immunology
The Rockefeller University

Louis J. Ptacek, M.D. Professor
Department of Neurology Investigator, Howard Hughes Medical Institute John C. Coleman Distinguished Professorship in Neurodegenerative Diseases
UCSF Mission Bay, Fu and Ptacek Laboratories

Aviv Regev, Ph.D.
Core Member, Broad Institute Associate Professor, MIT Department of Biology Early Career Scientist
Howard Hughes Medical Institute Massachusetts Institute of Technology Department of Biology

Janet Rossant, Ph.D.
President & Scientific Director
The Gairdner Foundation

John C. Schimenti, Ph.D.
Professor of Genetics Director, Center for Vertebrate Genomics
Department of Biomedical Sciences Cornell University

Olga Troyanskaya, Ph.D.
Professor, Department of Computer Science and Lewis-Sigler Institute for Integrative Genomics
Princeton University