Our Leaders

JAX Executive Team

As a nonprofit organization, JAX is governed by its Board of Trustees, which provides strategic direction, financial oversight and fundraising support. A Board of Scientific Counselors provides advice on the Laboratory's scientific activities, including research, education, training and genetic resources programs. The leadership team is comprised of senior leaders responsible for implementing JAX strategic priorities, and for administering all JAX functions. 

Lon Cardon, Casual pose before artwork.

Lon Cardon
President and CEO

Mary Dickinson

Mary Dickinson
Executive Vice President and Chief Scientific Officer

Mitchell Kennedy Headshot

Mitchell Kennedy
Executive Vice President, 
JAX & President, JMCRS

Doug Abbott

Doug Abbott
Senior Vice President & Chief 
Financial Officer

Andy Greene, Interim Vice President for Research

Andy Greene
Senior Vice President of Research

Dan Hoag

Daniel Hoag
Senior Vice President, General 
Counsel & Corporate Secretary

Gina Rodriguez, advancement, vice president

Gina Rodriguez
Senior Vice President of Advancement 
& External Relations

Emily Schorer, Senior Vice President, Chief of Staff and Chief People Officer

Emily Schorer
Senior Vice President,
Chief of Staff and Chief People Officer