Regional Representatives

Real people with real-life research experience.

JAX regional representatives are there to help you achieve your research goals. In minutes, they’ll be able to match your needs to our myriad mouse models and service solutions, helping you meet your research timelines and generate insightful data.

Contact your representative today.

Management

Walter Ausserer, Ph.D.
Interim Director of Opportunity Development
Tel: 1-916-469-2630
Email: walter.ausserer@jax.org

MaryEllen Joseph
Interim Director of Opportunity Development
Tel: 1-207-288-6188
Email: maryellen.joseph@jax.org

Sandy Paige
Director of Global Distribution
Tel: 1-916-384-6738
Email: sandy.paige@jax.org

Dwayne Dexter, Ph.D.
Assoc. Director, Strategic Accounts
Tel: 1-302-438-7744 
dwayne.dexter@jax.org

East

In Vivo Services

Rick Huntress
Business Development Manager 
Tel: 1-207-610-0014
Email: rick.huntress@jax.org

Breeding Services and Reproductive Sciences

Xuefeng Zhang
Business Development Manager
Tel: 1-732-491-6116
Email: xuefeng.zhang@jax.org

Rob Taft, Ph.D.
Business Development Manager 
Ohio, Pennsylvania and NIH
Tel: 1-937-481-1431
Email: rob.taft@jax.org

Account Management

Southeast region

Accounts in AL, FL, GA, KY, MS, NC, SC, TN, Puerto Rico
Ella Torian 
Tel: 1-207-266-8685
Email: ella.torian@jax.org

NIH region

Accounts in DC, DE, MD, NJ, VA, WV
Susan Kolocotronis
Tel: 1-443-518-9009
Email: susan.kolocotronis@jax.org

Northern New England region

All Academic and Government accounts in MA
All accounts in NY (excluding NYC & Burroughs, Westchester County, and Long Island), ME, NH, VT
Nicole La Mattina
Tel: 1-617-843-0764
Email: nicole.lamattina@jax.org

New York region

Accounts in New York City & Burroughs (Bronx, Brooklyn, Queens, Manhattan, Staten Island, Long Island), Westchester County, and Eastern PA
Kevin Jones
Tel: 1-856-473-5460
Email: kevin.jones@jax.org

Southern New England region 

All Commercial accounts in MA
All accounts in CT, RI, Quebec City, Ontario
Michael Walden, Ph.D.
Tel: 1-603-560-9001
Email: michael.walden@jax.org

Central

In Vivo Services

Lewis Vann, Ph.D.
Business Development Manager 
Tel: 1-240-731-7794
Email: Lewis.Vann@jax.org

Breeding Services and Reproductive Sciences

Edwin Haghnazari, Ph.D.
Business Development Manager 
Tel: 1-408-464-9335
Email: Edwin.Haghnazari@jax.org

Account Management 

Ohio Valley region

Accounts in IN, IL, MI, MN, OH, WI, western PA, IA, MO, ND, SD
Robert Brankamp
Tel: 1-937-218-8789
Email: robert.brankamp@jax.org

South Central region

Accounts in AR, AZ, KS, LA, NE, NM, OK, TX
Laura Trepanier
Tel: 1-214-843-7788
Email: laura.trepanier@jax.org


West

In Vivo Services

Lewis Vann, Ph.D.
Business Development Manager 
Tel: 1-240-731-7794
Email: Lewis.Vann@jax.org

Breeding Services and Reproductive Sciences

Edwin Haghnazari, Ph.D.
Business Development Manager 
Tel: 1-408-464-9335
Email: Edwin.Haghnazari@jax.org

Account Management 

California Academic region

Academic accounts in CA
Sarah Sterlace, Ph.D.
Tel: 1-207-266-2051
Email: sarah.sterlace@jax.org  

California Commercial region

Commercial accounts in CA
Jason Dupuis
Tel: 1-831-241-4251
Email: Jason.dupuis@jax.org 

Northwest region

Accounts in AK, CO, HI, ID, MT, NV, OR, UT, WA, WY
Shawn Hooper
Tel: 1-425-309-3440
Email: shawn.hooper@jax.org

International

Breeding Services and Reproductive Sciences

Rob Taft, Ph.D.
Business Development Manager
Ohio, Pennsylvania and NIH
Tel: 1-937-481-1431
Email: rob.taft@jax.org

In Vivo Pharmacology Services (Humanized Mice) and Model Generation Services

Ralph Gareus
Tel: +49 151 610 45 206
Email: ralph.gareus@jax.org

Mouse and Other Inquiries 

Customer Service 
1-800-422-6423 (toll free to the USA, Canada and Puerto Rico)
1-207-288-5845 (from any location) 
Email: orderquest@jax.org

Sandy Paige, Director of International Distribution
Tel: 1-916-384-6738
Email: sandy.paige@jax.org

Canada

Commercial Accounts in Alberta, British Columbia
Shawn Hooper
Tel: 1-425-309-3440
Email: shawn.hooper@jax.org

Accounts in Quebec, Ontario, New Brunswick, Newfoundland, Nova Scotia, Prince Edward Island
Michael Walden, Ph.D.
Tel: 1-603-560-9001
Email: michael.walden@jax.org 

Accounts in Manitoba, Saskatchewan
Robert Brankamp
Tel: 1-937-218-8789
Email: robert.brankamp@jax.org


All other regions