Connect with JAX

Subscribe to "Leading the Search" e-newsletter

Receive our bi-weekly e-newsletter with the latest news and updates about JAX. Also, sign up to get our magazine, The Search, three times a year and enjoy articles that showcase the ways in which we are advancing research and improving human health.

Follow us on social media

Follow our social media pages on Facebook, Twitter, YouTube and LinkedIn to stay connected to the latest news and updates

Update your contact information

Be sure your address and email address are up to date so that you don't miss a thing! Email us or call 1-800-474-9880 to verify your information.

Visit The Jackson Laboratory

Register to attend one of our public tour and visitor programs at our campuses in Bar Harbor, Maine, and Farmington, Connecticut.

Raise funds for The Jackson Laboratory

Help support The Jackson Laboratory by holding an event or fundraising activity.  Review our third party fundraising agreement and download an application form to learn more.

Advancement Staff

Our Advancement staff works to build deep relationships with our supporters to understand their philanthropic goals. If you have questions about contributing to The Jackson Laboratory or in lending your name to our cause, please contact one of our experts:

Gregory Leet

Vice President for Advancement  
Office: 860-837-2013
Email: gregory.leet@jax.org

Laura Eldridge

Director, Major and Planned Gifts
Office: 860-837-2328
Email: laura.eldridge@jax.org

Nancy Fox

Director of Major Gifts
Office: 207-288-6211  
Email: Nancy.fox@jax.org

Penny Fox

Assistant Director, Gift Processing and Reporting
Office: 207-288-6088
Email: penny.fox@jax.org 

Emily Gresh

Director, Corporate and Foundation Relations
Office: 860-837-2341
Email: emily.gresh@jax.org 

Matthew Heyer

Director of Advancement Services and Operations
Office: 860-837-2154
Email: matthew.heyer@jax.org

Rose Hurlbut

Assistant to the Sr. Director, Office of Advancement & Sr. Director of Strategic Communications/PR
Office: 860-837-2345
Email: rose.hurlbut@jax.org

Debra Hyde

Director of Principal Gifts
Office: 860-837-2153
Email: Debra.hyde@jax.org

Kate Jordan

Assistant Director, Prospect Management and Research
Office: 207-288-6092
Email: kate.jordan@jax.org

Deb Kocsis

Associate Director of Corporate and Foundation Relations
Office: 860-837-2341
Email: deb.kocsis@jax.org

Peter Lamothe

Senior Director, Development
Office: 860-837-2321
Cell: 203-928-8434
Email: peter.lamothe@jax.org

Mechelle A. Olόrtegui

Leadership Gifts Officer
Office: 860-837-2391 
Email: Mechelle.olortegui@jax.org

Carmen Walker

Assistant to the Vice President for Advancement
Office: 860-837-2056
Email: carmen.walker@jax.org

Deirdre Weaver

Trustee Relations and Special Communications Officer
Office: 860-837-2419
Email: deirdre.weaver@jax.org