Genetic Drift - What It Is and How to Minimize Its Impact on Your Research

6:30 AM ET, 11:30 AM GMT, 12:30 PM CET, 5:00 PM IST (Convert this time to your time zone)

The phenotypes of genetically modified mouse strains depend on the genetic mutation and background. Genetic background is subject to genetic drift that may result in phenotypic drift over time. In this webinar, you will learn about …

  • The basis for genetic drift
  • Case studies demonstrating genetic drift and its effects on experimental results
  • The Jackson Laboratory’s unique Genetic Stability Program to stop cumulative genetic drift
  • Steps to ensure the long-term genetic and phenotypic stability of your mutant mice

Please use an institutional email address when registering for this webinar or contact our webinar staff to request an exception.

Subscribe to the JAX Webinar™ mailing list to receive monthly announcements about upcoming complimentary webinars (2-4 each month) on current and cutting edge topics related to using mouse models in biomedical research.

register

Registration is Open

Nov 28

2017